List of Participating HBCUs/MIs

The participating HBCUs/MIs are institutions that have been invited to organize a business plan competition on their campus and send the winning team to Atlanta. The winning teams will have the opportunity to bring their faculty advisor, dean, and president/chancellor along.

The program will invite and cover the costs of event registration, travel (air/car), hotel, and meals for all students (up to five), one faculty advisor, one dean, and the president/chancellor. If any school wishes to bring additional students, faculty members, and deans, the school will be responsible for covering the actual cost of the additional participants.


Alabama A&M University

Alabama State University

Albany State University

Alcorn State University

Bowie State University

Claflin University

Clark Atlanta University

Delaware State University

Fayetteville State University

Florida A&M University

Hampton University

Howard University

Jackson State University

Kentucky State University

Lincoln Univ. of Missouri

Mississippi Valley State University

Morgan State University

North Carolina A&T State

North Carolina Central University

Prairie View A&M University

Savannah State University       

South Carolina State University

Southern University-BR 

Tennessee State University 

Texas Southern University

University of The District of Columbia

University of Virgin Island

University of West Indies

Winston-Salem State University